You'd like to find out more about the range of services offered by the msg group?  Then visit the websites of msg and its group companies.

Information Security:
Computing Everywhere needs Security Everywhere

Information Security:
Computing Everywhere needs Security Everywhere

The world becomes increasingly digitized and globally interconnected, with mobility and cybercrime on the rise, information security and IT security are becoming an absolute necessity. Not only have major international corporations become the target of hackers, but mid-sized companies as well are falling prey to industrial espionage by perpetrators both internal and external. Even though laws and regulations like the Control and Transparency in Business Act (Gesetz zur Kontrolle und Transparenz im Unternehmensbereich, KonTraG) and data protection laws are also increasingly demanding the implementation and documentation of IT security measures, risks are often identified too late or addressed inadequately. Security incidents can cause customers to lose trust, triggering millions of euros in losses and lasting damage to a company’s reputation. IT has also permeated more and more areas of life – for instance the “Internet of things” and “connected vehicles”. There too, IT security is a must.

What is more, companies often underestimate the complexity of implementing the rather interdisciplinary area of information security. This is why we offer you independent consulting on all aspects of information security. Real security calls for a holistic view of the essential components. That’s why we first analyze your individual need for protection and then use it as a basis to develop solutions tailored to your companies individual security requirements.

Our experts have gathered comprehensive experience through numerous projects in a variety of areas. They have been certified as Lead Auditors or Certified Information Systems Security Professionals (CISSP) and/or ISO 27001; their knowledge is always at the cutting edge. Our customers include well-known companies and DAX-listed corporate groups. Their trust best affirms our expertise.

Get in touch

Mark Schmidt

Mark Schmidt
Head of msg Information Security

Our consulting portfolio

Customized consulting on governance, risk & compliance (GRC)

Governance, risk & compliance (GRC) means managing companies on the basis of risk and complying with statutory as well as contractual obligations. We assist you in establishing a custom-tailored risk management system for your company in order to detect and assess security and IT risks, and handle them appropriately. Depending on the risk level, it is important to put various technical or organizational measures in place to mitigate risk. However, risks can also be prevented completely by means of alternative processes or systems or be accepted up to a certain level of criticality.

Support from management is the basis for information security in every organization; it provides the necessary resources, defines the strategy and requires all employees to comply with security policies. We help you to find the right strategy, to prepare policies and to set up an information security management system (ISMS) to continuously improve your information security. We use proven rules and procedures to ensure your company’s information security is appropriately managed, monitored and optimized on an ongoing basis.

IT compliance is closely related to this. We conduct a comprehensive compliance check to investigate which statutory and contractual obligations are relevant for your organisation and to what extent your company already meets them. We offer you an extensive overview of your IT compliance based on a gap analysis. We follow recognized best practices from standards such as ISO 27001 ff., the IT-Grundschutz Catalogues of the German Federal Office for Information Security in IT (BSI) or the Control Objectives for Information and related Technologies (COBIT).

In order to find the correct, economically most viable measure, it is important to determine precisely the individual need for protection of your data – after all, too little security is negligent, while too much is not financially viable. Our information security experts help you to identify your “crown jewels” and provide you with competent consulting and individualized support in these matters.

Application Security throughout the entire Software Lifecycle

More and more business processes are being supported by IT systems or moved directly to the cloud. This makes it crucial for the company’s underlying applications to be secure. Application security should therefore be a fixed component of every application development process.

Our Information Security unit offers you expert, comprehensive security consulting that goes beyond mere penetration tests and security source code reviews, covering the entire software lifecycle. During the process of determining your needs for protection, we first identify the specific protection needs of your data. On this basis, we define measures that track the entire software development process – from abuse case modeling through security by design and privacy by design all the way to security audits. In this, we also focus on the security of the full “user + data + application + infrastructure” package.

test

Comprehensive security consulting throughout the entire software development process

We conduct protection needs analyses and develop security concepts, consider infrastructure security and secure coding, and use the Secure Software Development Lifecycle (S-SDLC) to optimize your application security system comprehensively and efficiently. Our experts not only have extensive expertise in web application security, but we are also very well-versed in mobile applications and complex IT systems in corporate settings.

Customized IT security audits

We use customized IT security audits to close possible IT security gaps in your company. In doing so, we screen – as needed – your applications, processes, systems or entire organization.

Compliance Audits
In our compliance audits, we look at your whole organization, focusing on compliance with laws and standards such as ISO/IEC 27001, the Federal Data Protection Act, IDW PS 330, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS), MaRisk and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX), as well as on your individual requirements, such as those arising from contracts.

Risk-based audits
Production or service downtimes, loss of customer data or industrial espionage are risks that can give rise not only to significant monetary burdens but also to lasting damage to your reputation. Our risk and vulnerability analyses uncover threat scenarios for your company and help you eliminate or mitigate ensuing risks.

We follow three steps in our customized security audits:

  1. First we analyze documents for IT security strategy and IT security guidelines and policies, procedural instructions, system documentation and security-related contractual obligations.
  2. On this basis, we conduct targeted interviews with your security officers and selected employees on security-related questions in your company.
  3. When assessing your systems on-site, we spot-check the practical implementation of the information security guidelines and specifications. We can also inspect the physical security of your data center. In short, we will compile a report based on your management requirements and gladly present it on request.

The information security expertise of our consultants guarantees efficient audits and independent results. We work with you to identify appropriate testing standards, deliver test results and point out areas where improvements make sense.

Information Security: Training to Meet Your Needs

msg offers information security trainings on crucial information security subjects geared precisely to your needs. Our portfolio of training courses for both end users and security officers (CISO) comprises courses on application security, security in software development, information and data protection in projects, privacy by design and security awareness training. We also provide lecturers for courses leading to information security officer certification for the Bavarian IT security cluster.

Our lecturers and training managers are well-versed in the relevant aspects of IT security and the latest developments. They have gathered broad experience from various projects, and many of them are certified as ISO 27001 Lead Auditors or Certified Information Systems Security Professionals (CISSP).

We also offer coaching and support for security officers, information security officers (ISO) and data protection officers. Several of our employees have worked or are currently working as internal or external security officers in global companies and draw on extensive experience, which they will gladly pass on to you.

Our focus

Professional Penetration Tests make for greater security

Do you know how secure your applications and systems are? Professional penetration tests of web apps, systems or your IT infrastructure as a whole enable us to form a precise picture, identify vulnerabilities and point out technical measures to purposefully eliminate security gaps. Our work benefits you in two ways: it increases the level of your security and raises the awareness of your software developers.

The experts in our information security unit have broad experience with penetration tests and security source code reviews you can count on.

We monitor the test object in accordance with your individual requirements. Moreover, will not make a customized offer before having first determined key criteria such as protection needs, exposure, technology, known interfaces and the corresponding BSI criteria for penetration tests.

test

Evaluation of framework parameters according to the criteria of the German Federal Office of Information Federal Office for Information Security in IT (BSI)

1. Preparation

Together we will coordinate targets, agree on time periods, the type of test and the procedure used. We also identify contacts, inspect existing documents in a whitebox test and, if necessary, interview product managers.

2. Fact-finding and evaluation

We conduct a scan, use automated tools and gather information from public sources.

3. Evaluation

We analyze the collected data and plan next steps.

4. Qualified attacks

Our experts mount active attacks to probe suspected vulnerabilities. To do this, we use our own testing tools.

5. Final analysis

We evaluate and document the results, for example according to Common Criteria or DREAD, and develop a prioritized action plan. A management summary compiles the results and clarifies any potential risk to your company’s business activities.

Mobile Security: Security for smartphones, tablets and apps

Mobile work processes call for a comprehensive mobile security plan. By connecting to insecure networks, smartphones, tablets and apps undermine the conventional security architecture of many companies that relies on firewalls to safeguard the corporate network. The risk of loss and theft, the use of private devices (“Bring your own device”) and the possibility of detection all make the use of mobile devices one of the biggest threats to sensitive corporate and customer data and for users’ privacy.

Mobile security covers not only devices, platforms and apps but also organizational aspects, administrative processes and compliance. This makes it important to tie the security of mobile end devices to a company-wide security concept, and to do it right from the start. Especially during app development, it is important to take security measures similar to those used in conventional software development into account, such as security by design, data economy and encryption. To this end, msg has developed a guide and a procedure for testing the security of mobile apps.

In order for you not to experience any unpleasant surprises with mobile end devices in your company, our skilled and experienced experts offer you an individualized security consultation and support you with the following services:

  • Penetration tests for mobile apps and end devices (iOS, Android)
  • App validation (audit of the app for compliance with the required performance, for example no transmission of data to third parties)
  • Secure development of mobile apps
  • Security Source Code Reviews
  • Guidelines and security concepts for mobile end devices in the company
  • Compliance Checks (for example data protection, internal requirements)
  • Mobile Device Management (MDM)

Data protection + privacy by design = competitive advantage

In the era of big data and global networking, data protection and privacy by design are becoming more and more important. The principle that personal data must be protected wherever it is being processed presents companies with heterogeneous system landscapes with a highly complex task. The European General Data Protection Regulation, due to come into effect in 2018, will introduce additional requirements such as privacy by design.

Privacy by design (PbD) makes data protection the “standard operating mode” and places it in the domain of product and software design. Other key aspects of PbD define data protection as the default. This will allow for added transparency comprehensible for lay people and also give users a say in decisions. Supporting technologies and methods include encryption, access controls, anonymization and pseudonymization as well as automatic deletion of data after an agreed period. The implementation of data privacy friendly software design ultimately establishes the new discipline of privacy engineering.

When faced with these challenges, you can rely on our expert information security team: Our experienced auditors check the current status of data protection in your company in an integrated way. Depending on your needs, we audit the implementation of the Federal Data Protection Act or compliance with EU GDPR regulations and other best practices or standards such as ISO 29100. Together with you, we define required measures and guide you through an efficient and effective implementation.

Privacy by design represents one of our core competencies. Our consultants shape this issue in renowned international institutions like the Internet Privacy Engineering Network (IPEN) founded by the European regulatory body or the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP). With the establishment of the OWASP Top 10 Privacy Risks Project our experts took part in the development and establishment of a meanwhile well-known global Standard recommended by regulatory bodies. Our experts coach your product managers, project heads and developers, and assist you in developing software that fosters data protection.

Consistent data protection gives you clear competitive advantages, avoids high penalties for violating GDPR rules of up to 4% of global sales and substantial damage to your brand making it a worthwhile investment into your company's good name. After all, increasing numbers of customers are calling for products that support data protection while turning their backs on data hoarders.

Powerful Identity & Access Management (IAM)

IT security rules, supervisory and compliance requirements and new service scenarios like cloud services and mobile applications are placing ever higher requirements on the protection of key data and information from unauthorized access. In this situation, a powerful identity & access management (IAM) system that manages users and their access authorizations within the company becomes the backbone of the security infrastructure in every company. It calls on the IT organization, specialized areas and security officers to work hand in hand on the basis of a defined set of rules derived from IAM guidelines and processes – this is the only way to guarantee consistency in the IAM and optimization of procedures and processes.

Within the context of IAM, Access Management (AM) ensures that the right users have the necessary access authorizations at the right time. Identity Lifecycle Management (ILM) observes one user and that user’s accesses over his or her entire lifecycle in the company. Access Governance & Compliance (AGC) guarantees that the appropriate authorizations are assigned in compliance with governing law. Validation, Audit and Controlling (VAC) continuously monitors the security status and documentation of the IAM.

test

Subject areas in Identity & Access Management

Our skilled information security experts advise and support you on all matters in the area of IAM. As you implement, maintain and optimize your corporate IAM, we support you throughout all project phases with our proven IAM modular toolbox. Your benefits:

  • Reliable, audit-proof statutory compliance
  • Streamlined specialized and IT processes
  • Improvement (usually around 20% to 30%) in user and access data
  • Better security and lower expenditures (for example, for access certifications) make for optimized costs
  • Transparency and sustainable IAM/IAG reporting

Further information

Testen Sie Ihr Sicherheitslevel.

Contact

msg systems ag
Robert-Buerkle-Strasse 1
85737 Ismaning
Germany


+49 89 96 10 10
+49 89 96 10 11 113

info@msggroup.com

msg group

msg is an independent, internationally active group of autonomous companies with more than 5,500 employees. Our core competency: intelligent IT and industry solutions.

Information security:
computing everywhere needs security everywhere

Information Security und IT-Sicherheit sind in Zeiten zunehmender Digitalisierung, globaler Vernetzung, Mobilität und Cyberkriminalität zu einer Notwendigkeit geworden. Nicht nur internationale Großkonzerne sind ins Visier von Hackern gerückt, auch der Mittelstand wird immer wieder Opfer von Wirtschaftsspionage durch Täter von Innen und Außen. Obwohl auch Gesetze und Regulierungen wie das Gesetz zur Kontrolle und Transparenz im Unternehmensbereich (KonTraG) sowie Datenschutzgesetze vermehrt die Umsetzung und den Nachweis von IT-Sicherheitsmaßnahmen fordern, werden Risiken häufig zu spät erkannt oder unzureichend adressiert. Dabei kann der Vertrauensverlust bei Kunden durch Sicherheitsvorfälle Schäden in Millionenhöhe verursachen und die eigene Reputation nachhaltig beeinträchtigen. Zudem dringt die IT in immer mehr Lebensbereiche vor – Stichworte „Internet der Dinge“ oder „vernetzte Fahrzeuge. Auch dabei ist IT-Sicherheit ein Muss.

Hinzu kommt, dass die Umsetzung des interdisziplinären Themas Informationssicherheit in seiner Komplexität oftmals unterschätzt wird. In unserem Bereich Information Security bieten wir Ihnen daher unabhängige Beratung zu allen Aspekten der Informationssicherheit. Echte Sicherheit setzt die ganzheitliche Betrachtung der wesentlichen Bausteine voraus. Deshalb analysieren wir zunächst Ihren individuellen Schutzbedarf und erarbeiten auf dieser Basis Konzepte, die passgenau auf Ihr Unternehmen und seine Sicherheitsanforderungen zugeschnitten sind.

Unsere Experten haben in zahlreichen Projekten in verschiedenen Branchen umfassende Erfahrung gesammelt. Sie sind als ISO 27001 Lead Auditor oder Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) zertifiziert; ihr Know-how ist stets auf dem aktuellen Stand. Zu unseren Kunden zählen namhafte Unternehmen und DAX-Konzerne. Ihr Vertrauen ist der beste Beweis für unsere Kompetenz.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Mark Schmidt

Mark Schmidt
Leiter msg Information Security

Beratungsportfolio

Passgenaue Beratung für Governance, Risk & Compliance (GRC)

Governance, Risk & Compliance (GRC) bezeichnet die risikobasierte Steuerung eines Unternehmens und die Einhaltung gesetzlicher und vertraglicher Vorgaben. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, in Ihrem Unternehmen ein passgenaues Risikomanagement zu etablieren, um Sicherheits- und IT-Risiken zu erkennen, bewerten und angemessen behandeln zu können. In Abhängigkeit von der Risikohöhe gilt es dabei unterschiedliche technische oder organisatorische Maßnahmen zur Risikoreduktion zu treffen. Risiken können aber auch durch alternative Prozesse oder Systeme gänzlich vermieden werden oder bis zu einer gewissen Kritikalität akzeptiert werden.

Die Basis für Informationssicherheit in jeder Organisation ist die Unterstützung des Managements, das Ressourcen bereitstellt, die Strategie vorgibt und alle Mitarbeiter zur Einhaltung von Security Policies verpflichtet. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei die richtige Strategie zu finden, Policies zu erstellen und ein Information Security Management System (ISMS) zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung Ihrer Informationssicherheit aufzubauen. Mittels bewährter Regeln und Verfahren sorgen wir für eine fortlaufende Steuerung, Kontrolle und Optimierung der Informationssicherheit in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Eng damit verbunden ist IT-Compliance. Mit einem umfassenden Compliance-Check untersuchen wir, welche gesetzlichen und vertraglichen Vorgaben für Sie relevant sind und inwieweit Sie diese erfüllen. Auf der Grundlage einer GAP-Analyse bieten wir Ihnen eine umfassende Übersicht über Ihre IT-Compliance. Bei der Umsetzung gegebenenfalls erforderlicher Maßnahmen orientieren wir uns an anerkannten Best Practices aus Standards wie ISO 27001 ff., den Grundschutzkatalogen des Bundesamtes für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) oder den Control Objectives for Information and related Technologies (COBIT).

Um das richtige, ökonomisch sinnvolle Maß zu finden, gilt es, den individuellen Schutzbedarf Ihrer Daten genau zu bestimmen – schließlich ist zu wenig Sicherheit fahrlässig, zu viel aber wirtschaftlich nicht sinnvoll. Unsere Experten für Information Security helfen Ihnen Ihre „Kronjuwelen“ zu identifizieren und bieten Ihnen zu diesen Fragen kompetente Beratung und passgenaue Unterstützung.

Applikationssicherheit im gesamten Software Lifecycle

Immer mehr Geschäftsprozesse werden durch IT-Systeme unterstützt oder direkt in die Cloud verlagert. Daher ist die Sicherheit der zugrundeliegenden Applikationen für Unternehmen von zentraler Bedeutung. Applikationssicherheit sollte daher ein fester Bestandteil jeder Anwendungsentwicklung sein.

Unser Bereich Information Security bietet Ihnen eine kompetente, ganzheitliche Sicherheitsberatung, die nicht nur auf Penetrationstests und Security Sourcecode Reviews beschränkt ist, sondern den kompletten Software Lifecycle abdeckt. Dabei ermitteln wir im Rahmen einer Schutzbedarfsfeststellung zunächst den konkreten Schutzbedarf Ihrer Daten. Auf dieser Basis legen wir Maßnahmen fest, die wir über den gesamten Software-Entwicklungsprozess hinweg verfolgen – von der Abuse-Case-Modellierung über Security by Design und Privacy by Design bis hin zu Sicherheitsprüfungen. Dabei haben wir auch die Sicherheit des Gesamtpakets „Benutzer + Daten + Applikation + Infrastruktur“ im Fokus.

test

Ganzheitliche Sicherheitsberatung über den gesamten Software-Entwicklungsprozess

Mit Schutzbedarfsanalysen, Sicherheitskonzepten, Berücksichtigung der Infrastruktursicherheit, Secure Coding und Anwendung des Security Development Lifecycle (SDL) optimieren wir Ihre Applikationssicherheit umfassend und effizient. Unsere Experten verfügen nicht nur über umfassendes Know-how im Bereich Web Application Security, sondern kennen sich auch mit mobilen Anwendungen und komplexen IT-Systemen im Konzernumfeld bestens aus.

Maßgeschneiderte IT-Sicherheitsaudits

Mit maßgeschneiderten IT-Sicherheitsaudits helfen wir Ihnen, etwaige IT-Sicherheitslücken in Ihrem Unternehmen zu schließen. Dabei durchleuchten wir – je nach Bedarf – Ihre Applikationen, Prozesse, Systeme oder Ihre gesamte Organisation.

Compliance Audits
Im Rahmen unserer Compliance Audits betrachten wir Ihre gesamte Organisation; dabei liegt unser Fokus auf der Einhaltung von Gesetzen und Standards wie ISO/IEC 27001, Bundesdatenschutzgesetz, IDW PS 330, Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS), MaRisk oder Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX), sowie auf individuellen Anforderungen, wie sie sich beispielsweise aus Verträgen ergeben.

Risikobasierte Audits
Produktions- oder Serviceausfälle, der Verlust von Kundendaten oder Industriespionage sind Risiken, die nicht nur erhebliche monetäre Belastungen nach sich ziehen können, sondern auch nachhaltige Reputationsschäden. Mit unseren Risiko- und Schwachstellenanalysen decken wir reale Bedrohungsszenarien für Ihr Unternehmen auf und helfen Ihnen, diese zu beseitigen bzw. zu minimieren.
Bei unseren maßgeschneiderten Sicherheitsaudits gehen wir in drei Schritten vor:

  1. Zunächst analysieren wir Dokumente zur IT-Sicherheitsstrategie sowie IT-Sicherheitsrichtlinien und Policies, Verfahrensanweisungen, Systemdokumentationen und sicherheitsrelevante Verträge.
  2. Auf dieser Basis führen wir gezielte Interviews mit Ihren Sicherheitsbeauftragen und ausgewählten Mitarbeitern zu sicherheitsrelevanten Fragen in Ihrem Unternehmen.
  3. Bei der Begutachtung Ihrer Systeme vor Ort prüfen wir stichprobenhaft die praktische Umsetzung der Richtlinien und Vorgaben zur Informationssicherheit. Zudem kann eine Inspektion der physischen Sicherheit und Ihres Datenzentrums erfolgen. Abschließend erstellen wir einen Management-konformen Bericht, den wir auf Wunsch gerne auch bei Ihnen präsentieren.

Die Kompetenz unserer Berater im Bereich Information Security garantiert effiziente Audits und unabhängige Ergebnisse. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen identifizieren wir den geeigneten Prüfstandard, liefern Prüfbefunde und zeigen sinnvolle Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten auf.

Information Security: Schulungen nach Maß

Zu zentralen Themen der Informationssicherheit bietet msg Information Security Schulungen nach Maß, die genau auf Ihren Schulungsbedarf ausgerichtet sind. Unser Trainings-Portfolio für End User und Sicherheitsbeauftragte (CISO) umfasst Schulungen zur Applikationssicherheit, zur Sicherheit in der Software-Entwicklung, zum Informations- und Datenschutz in Projekten, zu Privacy by Design sowie Security Awareness Trainings. Darüber hinaus stellen wir auch Dozenten für die Zertifikatslehrgänge zum Informationssicherheitsbeauftragten für das bayerische IT-Sicherheitscluster.

Unsere Dozenten und Schulungsleiter sind mit den relevanten Aspekten der IT-Sicherheit sowie mit den neuesten Entwicklungen bestens vertraut. Sie verfügen über umfassende Erfahrung aus verschiedenen Projekten und viele von ihnen sind gemäß ISO 27001 als Lead Auditor oder als Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) zertifiziert.

Zudem bieten wir Coaching und Unterstützung für Sicherheitsbeauftragte, Information Security Officers (ISO) und Datenschutzbeauftragte. Einige unserer Mitarbeiter waren bzw. sind als interne oder externe Security Officers in globalen Unternehmen tätig und können daher auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen zurückgreifen, die sie gerne an Sie weitergeben.

Fokusthemen

Mehr Sicherheit durch professionelle Penetrationstests

Wissen Sie, wie sicher Ihre Applikationen und Systeme sind? Mit professionellen Penetrationstests von Web-Applikationen, Systemen oder Ihrer gesamten IT-Infrastruktur ermitteln wir ein genaues Bild, identifizieren Schwachstellen und zeigen Ihnen technische Maßnahmen auf, um etwaige Sicherheitslücken gezielt zu beheben. Von unserem Einsatz profitieren Sie doppelt: durch ein verbessertes Sicherheitsniveau und ein erhöhtes Bewusstsein bei Ihren Softwareentwicklern.

Die Experten unseres Bereichs Information Security verfügen über umfassende Erfahrungen mit Penetrationstests und Security Sourcecode Reviews. Daher können Sie auf uns als kompetenten Partner zählen.

Bereits in der Angebotsphase betrachten wir den Prüfgegenstand gemäß Ihrer individuellen Anforderungen. Erst wenn idealerweise die wichtigsten Kriterien, etwa Schutzbedarf, Exponiertheit, Technologie und Schnittstellen, bekannt und die BSI-Kriterien für Penetrationstests festgelegt sind, unterbreiten wir Ihnen ein passgenaues Angebot.

test

Bewertung der Rahmenparameter nach den Kriterien des Bundesamtes für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI)

1. Vorbereitung
Gemeinsam mit Ihnen stimmen wir Ziele, Zeiträume, die Art des Tests sowie die Vorgehensweise ab, bestimmen Ansprechpartner, sichten bei einem Whitebox-Test vorhandene Dokumente und befragen ggf. Produktverantwortliche.
2. Informationsbeschaffung und Auswertung
Wir führen einen Scannerlauf durch, setzen automatisierte Tools ein und sammeln Informationen aus öffentlichen Quellen.
3. Bewertung
Wir analysieren die gesammelten Daten und planen das weitere Vorgehen.
4. Qualifizierte Angriffe
Mit aktiven Eindringversuchen prüfen unsere Experten die vermuteten Schwachstellen individuell und verwenden dazu auch eigene Angriffstools.
5. Abschlussanalyse
Wir bewerten und dokumentieren die Ergebnisse z.B. nach Common Criteria oder DREAD und erarbeiten auf dieser Basis einen priorisierten Maßnahmenkatalog. Ein Management Summary fasst die Erkenntnisse zusammen und macht mögliche Risiken für die Geschäftstätigkeit Ihres Unternehmens transparent.

Mobile Security: Sicherheit für Smartphones, Tablets & Apps

Mobiles Arbeiten verlangt nach einem ganzheitlichen Mobile-Security-Konzept. Denn Smartphones, Tablets und Apps unterwandern aufgrund der Verbindung in unsichere Netze die klassische Sicherheitsarchitektur vieler Unternehmen, die auf die Abschirmung des Unternehmensnetzwerks durch Firewalls setzt. Auch Verlust- oder Diebstahlrisiko, der Einsatz privater Geräte („Bring your own device“) und die Möglichkeit zur Ortung machen den Einsatz mobiler Geräte zu einer der größten Bedrohungen für sensible Firmen- und Kundendaten sowie für die Privatsphäre der Benutzer.

Da Mobile Security nicht nur Geräte, Plattformen und Apps, sondern auch organisatorische Aspekte, Administrationsprozesse und Compliance umfasst, ist es wichtig, die Sicherheit mobiler Endgeräte im unternehmensweiten Sicherheitskonzept zu verankern. Und zwar von Anfang an: Bereits bei der App-Entwicklung gilt es, ähnliche Sicherheitsmaßnahmen wie in der klassischen Softwareentwicklung zu berücksichtigen: etwa Security by Design, Datensparsamkeit und Verschlüsselung – dazu hat msg einen Leitfaden und ein Vorgehen für Sicherheitstests mobiler Apps entwickelt.

Damit Sie keine bösen Überraschungen mit mobilen Endgeräten in Ihrem Unternehmen erleben, bieten Ihnen unsere kompetenten und erfahrenen Experten eine passgenaue Sicherheitsberatung und unterstützen Sie mit folgenden Leistungen:

  • Penetrationstests für mobile Apps und Endgeräte (iOS, Android)
  • App-Validierung (Prüfung der App auf Einhaltung der vorgegebenen Leistung, z .B. keine Übermittlung von Daten zu Dritten)
  • Sichere Entwicklung mobiler Apps
  • Security Sourcecode Reviews
  • Richtlinien und Sicherheitskonzepte für mobile Endgeräte im Unternehmen
  • Compliance-Check (z. B. Datenschutz, interne Vorgaben)
  • Mobile Device Management (MDM)

Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Datenschutz und Privacy by Design

In Zeiten von Big Data und globaler Vernetzung werden Datenschutz und Privacy by Design immer wichtiger. Der Grundsatz, dass personenbezogene Daten überall dort zu schützen sind, wo sie verarbeitet werden, stellt Unternehmen mit heterogenen Systemlandschaften vor eine hochkomplexe Aufgabe. Die europäische Datenschutz-Grundverordnung, die 2018 in Kraft tritt, bringt zusätzliche Anforderungen wie Privacy by Design mit sich.

Privacy by Design (PbD) verankert Datenschutz als „Standard-Betriebsmodus“ bereits im Produkt- und Software-Design. Weitere zentrale Aspekte von PbD sehen Datenschutz als Default-Einstellung vor, eine für Laien verständliche Transparenz sowie Mitbestimmungsmöglichkeiten für Anwender. Unterstützende Technologien und Methoden sind beispielsweise Verschlüsselung, Zugriffs- und Zugangskontrollen, Anonymisierung und Pseudonymisierung sowie die automatisierte Datenlöschung nach einer vereinbarten Frist. Um das datenschutzfreundliche Design letztlich in Software zu implementieren, hat sich die neue Disziplin des Privacy Engineering etabliert.

Bei diesen Herausforderungen können Sie auf unser kompetentes Team zählen: Unsere erfahrenen Auditoren überprüfen den aktuellen Stand des Datenschutzes in Ihrem Unternehmen ganzheitlich. Je nach Bedarf auditieren wir die Umsetzung des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes oder die Compliance zur EU-DSGV bzw. weiteren Best Practices oder Standards wie ISO 29100. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen definieren wir erforderliche Maßnahmen und begleiten Sie bei der effizienten und effektiven Umsetzung.

Privacy by Design ist eine unserer Kernkompetenzen. Unsere Berater gestalten dieses Thema in renommierten internationalen Institutionen wie dem von der europäischen Aufsichtsbehörde gegründeten Internet Privacy Engineering Network (IPEN) oder der International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP) mit. Sie haben mit der Gründung des OWASP Top 10 Privacy Risks Projekt einen mittlerweile weltweit bekannten und von Aufsichtsbehörden empfohlenen Standard mit entwickelt und etabliert. Diese Experten coachen oder schulen Ihre Produktmanager, Projektleiter und Entwickler und stehen Ihnen bei der datenschutzfreundlichen Softwareentwicklung zur Seite.

Konsequenter Datenschutz bringt Ihnen Wettbewerbsvorteile, schützt Sie vor hohen Strafen - beim Verstoß gegen die DSGV bis zu 4% des weltweiten Jahresumsatzes der Unternehmensgruppe - sowie vor großen Imageschäden und ist damit eine lohnende Investition in den guten Ruf Ihres Unternehmens. Denn immer mehr Kunden fordern datenschutzfreundliche Produkte und kehren Daten-sammelwütigen Unternehmen den Rücken.

Leistungsfähiges Identity & Access Management

IT-Sicherheitsregularien, aufsichtsrechtliche und Compliance-Vorgaben sowie neue Service-Szenarien wie Cloud-Dienste und mobile Anwendungen stellen immer höhere Anforderungen an den Schutz von wichtigen Daten und Informationen vor unberechtigtem Zugriff. Ein leistungsfähiges Identity & Access Management (IAM), welches die Benutzer und deren Zugriffsberechtigungen im Unternehmen verwaltet, wird damit zum Rückgrat der Sicherheitsinfrastruktur jedes Unternehmens. IT-Organisation, Fachbereiche sowie Sicherheitsverantwortliche müssen dabei auf der Basis eines definierten Regelwerks aus IAM-Richtlinien und -Prozessen Hand in Hand arbeiten – nur so sind die Durchgängigkeit des IAM sowie die Optimierung von Abläufen und Prozessen gewährleistet.

Im Kontext von IAM stellt Access Management (AM) sicher, dass die richtigen Benutzer zum richtigen Zeitpunkt über die notwendigen Zugriffsberechtigungen verfügen. Identity Lifecycle Management (ILM) betrachtet einen Benutzer und dessen Zugriffe über seine gesamte Verweildauer im Unternehmen. Access Governance & Compliance (AGC) gewährleistet die rechtskonforme Vergabe der passenden Berechtigungen. Mit Validierung, Audit und Controlling (VAC) wird der Sicherheitsstatus und die Dokumentation des IAM kontinuierlich überprüft.

test

Themenfelder des Identity & Access Managements

Unsere kompetenten Experten im Bereich Information Security beraten und unterstützen Sie bei allen Themen im Rahmen von IAM. Bei der Implementierung, Pflege und Optimierung eines passgenauen IAM stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem erprobten IAM-Modulbaukasten über alle Projektphasen hinweg zur Seite. Ihre Vorteile:

  • Verlässliche Rechtskonformität und Revisionssicherheit
  • Optimierte Fach- und IT-Prozesse
  • Verbesserte Benutzer- und Zugriffsdaten (in der Regel um 20 bis 30 Prozent)
  • Kostenoptimierung durch bessere Sicherheit und geringere Aufwände (beispielsweise für Access-Zertifizierungen)
  • Transparenz und nachhaltiges IAM/IAG-Berichtwesen

Weitere Infos

Testen Sie Ihr Sicherheitslevel.